Corporate Complaints Committee

Meeting to be held on 23 January 2017

Electoral Division affected: None

Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference (Appendix A refers)

Contact for further information: Samantha Parker, Legal and Democratic Services, 01772 538221, sam.parker@lancashire.gov.uk

Executive Summary

This report sets out the constitution, membership and terms of reference of the Corporate Complaints Committee for the municipal year 2016/17.

Recommendation

The Committee is asked to note the report.

Background

i. Constitution and Membership

The Full Council at its Annual Meeting on 26 May 2016 agreed that the Corporate Complaints Committee shall comprise 9 County Councillors (on the basis of 4 Labour members, 1 Liberal Democrat* member and 4 Conservative members). Nominations of County Councillors to serve on the Committee have been submitted to the Director of Governance, Finance and Public Services by the respective political groups.

The County Councillors (9) appointed to serve on the committee for the following year are:

M Barron T Jones
T Brown D Smith
D Clifford G Wilkins
M Dad M Igbal

ii. Terms of Reference

A copy of the Committee's Terms of Reference is attached at Appendix A.



^{*1} Liberal Democrat member to be confirmed

Consultations

N/A

Implications:

This item has the following implications, as indicated:

Risk management

There are no significant risks associated with this item.

Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background Papers

Paper
Agenda and minutes from
Full County Council

Date 26 May 2016

Contact/Directorate/Tel Janet Mather, Democratic Services, 01772 531123

Reason for inclusion in Part II, if appropriate N/A