#### **Commons and Town Greens Sub-Committee**

Meeting to be held on 2 October 2012

Electoral Division affected: N/A

Commons and Town Greens Sub-Committee Constitution: Chair and Deputy Chair; Membership; Terms of Reference (Appendix 'A' refers)

Contact for further information: Gary Halsall, 01772 533419, Office of the Chief Executive gary.halsall@lancashire.gov.uk

### **Executive Summary and Recommendation**

The Sub-Committee is asked: to note:

- The appointment of County Councillor A Thornton and County Councillor S Leadbetter as Chair and Deputy Chair of the Sub-Committee for the remainder of the 2012/13 municipal year;
- ii. The membership of the Sub-Committee following the County Council's annual meeting; and
- iii. The Terms of Reference of the Sub-Committee.

#### **Background and Advice**

The County Council at its annual meeting on 24 May 2012 agreed that the Sub-Committee shall comprise 11 County Councillors (on the basis of 6 Conservative members, 2 Labour members, 1 Liberal Democrat member, 1 Green member and 1 Idle Toad member). It was also agreed that nominations of County Councillors to serve on the Sub-Committee should be submitted to the County Secretary and Solicitor by the respective political groups.

The following County Councillors have subsequently been nominated to serve on the Sub- Committee for the following year:

#### **County Councillors (11):**

T Brown
C Coates
P Rigby
J Jackson
T Sharratt
T Jones
P Steen
S Leadbetter
J Sumner

A Thornton

The Full Council also appointed County Councillor A Thornton and County Councillor S Leadbetter as Chair and Deputy Chair of the Sub-Committee for the remainder of the 2012/13 municipal year.



A copy of the Sub-Committee's Terms of Reference is attached at Appendix 'A'.

#### **Consultations**

N/A

### Implications:

This item has the following implications, as indicated:

# Risk management

There are no risk management implications arising from this item.

# Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background Papers

Paper	Date	Contact/Directorate/Tel
Full Council papers	24 May 2012	Janet Mulligan, Office of the Chief Executive, 01772 533361

Reason for inclusion in Part II, if appropriate

N/A