Audit, Risk and Governance Committee

Meeting to be held on Monday, 29 July 2019

Electoral Division affected: (All Divisions);

Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference 2019/20

Appendix A refers

Contact for further information: Debra Jones, Tel: 01772 537996, Democratic Services Officer, Debra.Jones@lancashire.gov.uk

Executive Summary

The Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference of the committee for 2019/20.

Recommendation

The committee is asked to:

- (i) Note the appointment of County Councillors Alan Schofield and Edward Nash as Chair and Deputy Chair respectively of the Audit, Risk and Governance Committee for the 2019/20 municipal year;
- (ii) Note the membership of the Audit, Risk and Governance Committee for the 2019/20 municipal year, as set out in the report, and the terms of reference of the committee as set out at Appendix A.

Background and Advice

The Full Council, at its annual meeting on 23 May 2019, agreed that the Audit, Risk and Governance Committee shall comprise eight County Councillors (on the basis of five Conservative members and three Labour members).

The following County Councillors have subsequently been nominated to serve on the Audit, Risk and Governance Committee for the 2019/20 municipal year:

J Berry, S Malik, T Martin, E Nash, J Rear, A Schofield, J Shedwick and A Vincent.

The Full Council appointed County Councillors Alan Schofield and Edward Nash as Chair and Deputy Chair respectively of the Audit, Risk and Governance Committee for the 2019/20 municipal year.

A copy of the committee's terms of reference are attached at Appendix A.



Consultations

N/A

Implications:

This item has the following implications, as indicated:

Risk management

No significant risks have been identified.

Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background Papers

Date

Paper

Contact/Tel

N/A

Reason for inclusion in Part II, if appropriate

N/A