West Pennine Moors Area Management Committee

Membership of the Area Management Committee

All councils are known as 'Constituent Authorities' and each member of the management committee is allowed to nominate a substitute.

*Funding Councils and 'Company' (2 voting members each – TOR changed July 2011) -*Lancashire County Council, Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council, Bolton Council, United Utilities

Lancashire County Council (Chair 2011/2014)

County Councillor J Oakes County Councillor S Serridge

Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council

Councillor S Brookfield Councillor Trevor Maxfield

Bolton Council Councillor Elaine Sherrington Councillor Joyce Kellett

United Utilities Neville Kidd Hazel Gregory

Remaining non-funding councils - 2 voting members each

Bury Council

Councillor Tony Cummings Councillor Robert Caserta

Chorley Borough Council Councillor Marie Gray Councillor Kim Snape

Hyndburn Borough Council Councillor Harry Grayson

Councillor Bernard Dawson

Rossendale Borough Council Councillor B Essex **(needs a paper copy of all agenda papers)** Councillor Andy MacNae (Vice Chair until 2014 meeting)

Non-Member Representation (Co-opted non-voting members - 5 allowed)

1 representative from each of the following organisations:

Natural England

Rebecca Jackson-Pitt

Conservation, Access and Recreation Advisory Committee Mr GH Hammersley (needs a paper copy of everything as no email address)

Groundwork

Andrew Darron

Wildlife Trust for Lancashire, Manchester and North Merseyside

Tim Mitcham