## **Development Control Committee**

Meeting to be held on 21 May 2014

Electoral Division affected: N/A

# **Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference of the Committee** (Appendix A refers)

Contact for further information: Cath Rawcliffe, 01772 533380, Office of the Chief Executive Cath.rawcliffe@lancashire.gov.uk

#### **Executive Summary**

The Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference of the Development Control Committee.

#### **Recommendation – Summary**

That the Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference of the Development Control Committee be noted.

### Background

The County Council at its meeting on the 15 May 2014 will be asked to approve the constitution of the Development Control Committee as being 15 members on the basis of 7 from the Conservative Group, 6 from the Labour Group, 1 from the Liberal Democrat Group and 1 Independent.

As the agenda for this meeting of the committee has necessarily, been circulated in advance of the Annual Meeting of the Full Council, it is not possible to report on the membership of the committee at this stage. The following members served on the committee in 2013/14. Any changes following the Annual Meeting will be reported.

# **County Councillors**

T Aldridge D Howarth
P Buckley M Johnstone
M Dad T Jones
K Ellard N Penney
M Green P Rigby
P Hayhurst K Sedgewick
S Holgate R Shewan

B Yates



The committee's Terms of Reference are set out at Appendix 'A'.

Consultations

N/A

Advice

N/A

Alternative Options to be Considered

N/A

**Implications:** e.g. Financial, Legal, Personnel, Human Rights, Crime and Disorder or Other

This item has the following implications: Nil

# Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background Papers

Paper	Date	Contact/Directorate/Ext
County Council Agenda	15 May 2014	Cath Rawcliffe, Office of the Chief Executive, Ext 33380