Audit and Governance Committee

Meeting to be held on 30 June 2014

Electoral Division affected: All

Audit and Governance Committee Constitution: Membership; Chair and Deputy Chair; Terms of Reference (Appendix 'A' refers)

Contact for further information: Cath Rawcliffe, 01772 533380, Office of the Chief Executive cath.rawcliffe@lancashire.gov.uk

Executive Summary and Recommendation

The Committee is asked to note:

- i. the new Membership of the Committee following the County Council's Annual Meeting;
- ii. the appointment of Chair and Deputy Chair of the Committee; and
- iii. the Terms of Reference of the Committee.

Background

The County Council at its annual meeting on 15 May 2014 approved the constitution of the committee on the basis of 4 members of the Labour Group, 4 members of the Conservative Group and 1 Liberal Democrat Group member. The following members were appointed by their respective groups:

County Councillor:

K Brown G Driver
T Brown C Pritchard
D Clifford A Schofield
C Dereli V Taylor
B Winlow

Councillors C Pritchard and T Brown have been appointed as Chair and Deputy Chair of the Committee.

A copy of the Committee's Terms of Reference is attached at Appendix 'A'.



Consultations

N/A

Risk Management

N/A

Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background Papers

Paper Date Contact/Directorate/Ext

Full Council agenda 15 May 2014 Cath Rawcliffe 533380

Reason for inclusion in Part II, if appropriate - N/A