Lancashire Health and Wellbeing Board

Meeting to be held on 16 July 2014

Electoral Division affected: All

Membership and Terms of Reference of the Lancashire Health and Wellbeing Board.

(Appendix A refers)

Contact for further information: Mike Neville 01772 533431, Office of the Chief Executive, mike.neville@lancashire.gov.uk

Executive Summary

The current Membership and Terms of Reference of the Board.

Recommendation

The Lancashire Health and Wellbeing Board is asked to note the current membership and Terms of Reference for the 2014/15 municipal year, as set out in the report and at Appendix 'A'.

Background and Advice

The Health and Wellbeing Board was initially established by the Urgency Committee of the full Council on the 29th March 2013. In accordance with the decision of the Board on 24th July 2013 the County Council representation on the Board was subsequently amended and the revised membership and Terms of Reference for the Board approved by the full Council on the 3rd October 2013.

The current membership of the Board is set out below.

Position/Representing	Name
Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing (Chair)	County Councillor Azhar Ali
Cabinet Member for Children, Young People and Schools	County Councillor Matthew Tomlinson
Cabinet Member for Adult and Community Services	County Councillor Tony Martin
Fourth County Councillor Representative	County Councillor David Whipp



Position/Representing	Name	
Director of Public Health (LCC)	Dr Sakthi Karunanithi	
Executive Director for Adult Services, Health and Wellbeing (LCC)	Steve Gross	
Interim Executive Director for Children and Young People (LCC)	Louise Taylor	
6 Clinical Commissioning Group Network Members	Dr Ann Bowman (Greater Preston) Dr Simon Frampton (West Lancashire) Dr Gora Bangi (Chorley and South Ribble) Dr P Benett (Fylde and Wyre) Dr Mike Ions (East Lancashire) Dr David Wrigley (Lancaster)	
Director of Lancashire Area Team (National Commissioning Board)	Richard Jones	
Chairperson of Healthwatch	Gail Stanley	
3 District Councillors (appointed by the Lancashire Leaders Group for Central, East and Fylde Coast)	Cllr Bridget Hilton (Central Lancashire) Cllr Julie Cooper (East Lancashire) Cllr Cheryl Little (Fylde Coast)	
1 District Chief Executive (nominated by the Lancashire Chief Executives Group)	Lorraine Norris (Preston City Council)	
Third Sector Representative (nominated by One Lancashire)	Canon Michael Wedgeworth, Chair of Third Sector Lancashire	
Providers (2 representatives)	Karen Partington, Chief Executive of Lancashire Teaching Hospitals Foundation Trust	
	Professor Heather Tierney-Moore, Chief Executive of Lancashire Care Foundation Trust	
	D Tomlinson (reserve representative for LCFT).	
Observers	Councillor M Khan Councillor S Riding	

A copy of the current Terms of Reference of the Board are set out at Appendix 'A' for information.

Consultations

N/A

Implications:

This item has the following implications, as indicated:

Risk management

There are no risk management implications arising from this report.

Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background Papers

Paper	Date	Contact/Directorate/Tel
Lancashire Health and Wellbeing Board - agenda and minutes	24 th July 2013	M Neville Office of the Chief Executive 01772 533431
Full Council – agenda and minutes	3 rd October 2013	M Neville Office of the Chief Executive 01772 533431

Reason for inclusion in Part II, if appropriate N/A