Development Control Committee

Meeting to be held on 13 July 2016

Electoral Division affected: N/A

Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference of the Committee (Appendix A refers)

Contact for further information: Cath Rawcliffe, 01772 533380, Legal and Democratic Services Cath.rawcliffe@lancashire.gov.uk

Executive Summary

The Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference of the Development Control Committee.

Recommendation – Summary

That the Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference of the Development Control Committee be noted.

Background

The County Council at its meeting on the 26 May 2016 approved the constitution of the Development Control Committee as being 15 members on the basis of 7 from the Labour Group, 6 from the Conservative Group, 1 from the Liberal Democrat Group and 1 Independent. The following members were appointed by their respective groups:

County Councillors

T Aldridge	M Johnstone
M Dad	N Penney
B Dawson	P Rigby
K Ellard	A Schofield
M Green	K Sedgewick
P Hayhurst	K Snape
D Howarth	D Westley
D Votes	-

B Yates

The committee's Terms of Reference are set out at Appendix 'A'. The Committee is asked to note that the Terms of Reference need to be updated to reflect legislative changes and this will be taken forward as part of a wider review of the Constitution.



Consultations

N/A

Advice

N/A

Alternative Options to be considered

N/A

Implications: e.g. Financial, Legal, Personnel, Human Rights, Crime and Disorder or Other

This item has the following implications: Nil

Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background Papers

Paper	Date	Contact/Directorate/Ext
County Council Agenda	26 May 2016	Cath Rawcliffe, Legal and Democratic Services, Tel. 01772 533380