Decision details

Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference of the Committee

Decision Maker: Pension Fund Committee

Decision status: Recommendations approved

Is Key decision?: No


The Committee noted that on the 25th May 2017 the full County Council had approved the membership of the Committee as 19, on the basis of 12 County Councillors (comprising 7 Conservatives, 4 Labour and 1 from the Independent Group) and 7 voting co-opted members.


It was reported that Councillor D Borrow and Councillor I Moran had been appointed as representatives of the District Leaders Group on the 22nd May 2017 and Ms J Eastham, Vice Principal – Finance and Corporate Services at Blackburn College had been appointed as the new representative for FE/HE institutions.




1.  That the current Membership of the Committee, as set out below, is noted.


J Burrows

T Martin

S Clarke

J Mein

G Dowding

E Pope (Chair)

C Edwards

A Riggott

K Ellard

A Schofield (Deputy Chair)

J Fillis

A Snowden


Voting Co-opted members


Mr P Crewe - Trade Unions

Mr J Tattersall - Trade Unions

Councillor M Smith - Blackpool Council

Councillor R Whittle - Blackburn with Darwen Council

Councillor D Borrow – District Leaders

Councillor I Moran – District Leaders

Ms J Eastham – FE/HE Institutions


2.  That the current Terms of Reference of the Committee, as set out in
the report presented, is noted.

Report author: Mike Neville

Date of decision: 30/06/2017

Decided at meeting: 30/06/2017 - Pension Fund Committee

Accompanying Documents: