Decision details

Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference

Decision Maker: Pension Fund Committee

Decision status: Recommendations Approved

Is Key decision?: No


The constitution, membership and terms of reference for the Committee


The Chair reported that the only change to the membership of the Committee was the appointment of County Councillor L Collinge (who had replaced County Councillor Miss Snape) and he congratulated County Councillor G Dowding on her recent election to the European Parliament.




1.  That the current membership of the Committee, as set out below, is noted


County Councillors (12)


J Burrows  T Martin

S Clarke   J Mein

L Collinge   E Pope (Chair)

G Dowding   A Riggott

C Edwards   A Schofield (Deputy Chair)

K Ellard   A Snowden


Voting co-opted members (7).


Mr P Crewe – Trade Unions

Mr J Tattersall – Trade Unions

Councillor M Smith – Blackpool Council

Councillor R Whittle – Blackburn with Darwen Council

Councillor D Borrow – District, Borough and City Councils

Councillor I Moran – District, Borough and City Councils

Ms J Eastham – Further Education and Higher Education Institutions.


2.  That the current Terms of Reference of the Committee, as set out in the Minute Book, is noted.


Report author: Mike Neville

Date of decision: 21/06/2019

Decided at meeting: 21/06/2019 - Pension Fund Committee

Accompanying Documents: