Committee details

Lancashire Local Pension Board

Purpose of committee

The County Council has established the Lancashire Pension Board to:


a)  assist the County Council as Administering Authority in its role as Pension Fund Scheme Manager:


i.  to secure compliance with the LGPS regulations and any other legislation relating to the governance and administration of the LGPS 

ii.  to secure compliance with requirements imposed in relation to the LGPS by the Pensions Regulator

iii.  in such other matters as the LGPS regulations may specify


b)  secure the effective and efficient governance and administration of the LGPS for the Lancashire County Pension Fund


c)  provide the Scheme Manager with such information as it requires to ensure that any member of the Pension Board or person to be appointed to the Pension Board does not have a conflict of interest.



  • Mr William Bourne  (Chair) 
  • Mr Steve Browne    Employer rep - LCC
  • CC Tony Martin    Employer rep - LCC
  • Mr Steve Thompson    Employer rep - Unitary, City, Boroughs, Police and Fire
  • Mr Carl Gibson    Employer rep - Other Employers
  • Ms Kathryn Haigh    Scheme rep - Active Members
  • Mr John Hall    Scheme rep - Deferred Members
  • Mr Bob Harvey    Scheme rep - Pensioner Members
  • Ms Yvonne Moult    Scheme rep - Active Members

Contact information

Support officer: Mike Neville. (01772) 533431 Email: