Committee details

Pension Fund Committee

Purpose of committee

This Committee's role is to exercise responsibility for the administration of the Lancashire Pension Fund, to meet with the Investment Panel to consider future policy for the investment fund, and to present an annual report on the state of the Fund and on the investment activities during the preceding year.  Further information about the Committee can be found in the Constitution.


  • CC E Pope  (Chair) 
  • CC J Burrows   
  • CC S Clarke   
  • CC G Dowding   
  • CC C Edwards   
  • CC K Ellard   
  • CC T Martin   
  • CC J Mein   
  • CC A Riggott   
  • Miss K Snape   
  • CC A Snowden   
  • CC A Schofield  (Deputy Chair) 
  • Mr P Crewe  (Co-Optee Voting)  (Trade Union Representative)
  • Mr J Tattersall  (Co-Optee Voting)  (Trade Union Representative)
  • Cllr M Smith  (Co-Optee Voting)  (Blackpool Council Representative)
  • Cllr R Whittle  (Co-Optee Voting)  (Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council Representative)
  • Cllr I Moran  (Co-Optee Voting)  (Borough and City Councils Representative)
  • Cllr D Borrow  (Co-Optee Voting)  (Borough and City Councils Representative)
  • Ms J Eastham  (Co-Optee Voting)  (Further Education/Higher Education Institutions)

Contact information

Support officer: Mike Neville. Tel: (01772) 533431, Email:

Postal address:
Legal and Democratic Services
PO Box 78
County Hall