Your Councillors by Division

County Councillors are elected every four years and are democratically accountable to residents in their electoral division. Their overriding duty is to the whole community of Lancashire, but they have a special duty to their constituents, including those who did not vote for them.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually. Individual councillor interests can be found on each councillors' profile page listed below or you can view all councillors' Registers of Interests forms in a single PDF document.

Councillors are also required to declare, whether or not they accepted or declined, any gifts or hospitality they received where the value of is estimated at being over £50. Details of any gifts and hospitality councillors have declared can be found on the Gifts and Hospitality search facility.

All Councillors will:

  1. collectively in Full Council be the ultimate policy-makers;
  2. represent their communities and bring their views into the Council's decision-making process;
  3. deal with local issues and act as an advocate for constituents in resolving particular concerns or grievances;
  4. balance different interests within their electoral division and represent the electoral division as a whole;
  5. be available to represent the Council on other bodies;
  6. maintain the highest standards of conduct and ethics in accordance with the Council's Code of Conduct for Members; and register financial and other interests.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Accrington North

 Accrington South

 Accrington West & Oswaldtwistle Central

 Brierfield & Nelson West

 Burnley Central East

 Burnley Central West

 Burnley North East

 Burnley Rural

 Burnley South West

 Burscough & Rufford

 Chorley Central

 Chorley North

 Chorley Rural East

 Chorley Rural West

 Chorley South

 Clayton with Whittle

 Cleveleys East

 Cleveleys South & Carleton


 Euxton, Buckshaw & Astley

 Fleetwood East

 Fleetwood West & Cleveleys West

 Fylde East

 Fylde South

 Fylde West

 Great Harwood, Rishton & Clayton-le-Moors


 Hoghton with Wheelton

 Lancaster Central

 Lancaster East

 Lancaster Rural East

 Lancaster Rural North

 Lancaster South East

 Leyland Central

 Leyland South

 Longridge with Bowland

 Lostock Hall & Bamber Bridge


 Mid Rossendale

 Morecambe Central

 Morecambe North

 Morecambe South

 Moss Side & Farington

 Nelson East



 Padiham and Burnley West

 Pendle Central

 Pendle Hill

 Pendle Rural

 Penwortham East & Walton-le-Dale

 Penwortham West

 Poulton le Fylde

 Preston Central East

 Preston Central West

 Preston City

 Preston East

 Preston North

 Preston Rural

 Preston South East

 Preston South West

 Preston West

 Ribble Valley North East

 Ribble Valley South West

 Rossendale East

 Rossendale South

 Rossendale West

 Skelmersdale Central

 Skelmersdale East

 Skelmersdale West


 South Ribble East

 South Ribble West

 St Annes North

 St Annes South

 Thornton & Hambleton

 West Lancashire East

 West Lancashire North

 West Lancashire West

 Whitworth & Bacup

 Wyre Rural Central

 Wyre Rural East

Find out more information on what information Lancashire County Council councillors collect and use, and your rights regarding your information by viewing the councillors privacy notice.