Your Councillors

County Councillors are elected every four years and are democratically accountable to residents in their electoral division. Their overriding duty is to the whole community of Lancashire, but they have a special duty to their constituents, including those who did not vote for them.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

All Councillors will:

  1. collectively in Full Council be the ultimate policy-makers;
  2. represent their communities and bring their views into the Council's decision-making process;
  3. deal with local issues and act as an advocate for constituents in resolving particular concerns or grievances;
  4. balance different interests within their electoral division and represent the electoral division as a whole;
  5. be available to represent the Council on other bodies;
  6. maintain the highest standards of conduct and ethics in accordance with the Council's Code of Conduct for Members; and register financial and other interests.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Councillor Role Political party Division

County Councillor Terry Aldridge

44 Alderley, Little Digmoor, Skelmersdale, WN8 9LY

Home: 01695 733298

Work: terry.aldridge@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Skelmersdale Central

County Councillor Azhar Ali

Mehria Naseeria, 8 Holden Road, Brierfield, Lancashire, BB9 5PR

Work mobile: 07734 384602

Work: azhar.ali@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Nelson East

County Councillor Tim Ashton

10 Pendle Place, Lytham, FY8 4JB

Work mobile: 07802 351910

Work: tim.ashton@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Lytham

County Councillor Albert Atkinson

11a Crowtrees Road, Sabden, Clitheroe, BB7 9HE

Work: 01772 530761

Home: 01282 773440

Work mobile: 07766 785419

Work: albert.atkinson@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Ribble Valley North East

County Councillor Malcolm Barron

Barron's Farm, Doctor's Lane, Sollom, Tarleton, Preston, PR4 6HU

Home: 01772 811302

Work mobile: 07917 627331

Work: malcolm.barron@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
West Lancashire North

County Councillor Lorraine Beavers

27 Lindel Road, Fleetwood, Lancashire, FY7 7LU

Home: 01253 773806

Work mobile: 07876 844278

Work: lorraine.beavers@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Fleetwood East

County Councillor Julia Berry

19 Kittiwake Road, Chorley, PR6 9BA

Work mobile: 07917521865

Home mobile: 07966259831

Work: Julia.Berry@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour)
Chorley South

County Councillor Peter Britcliffe

106 New Lane, Oswaldtwistle, BB5 3QW

Home: 01254 381147 (Home)

Work mobile: 07806635473

Work: peter.britcliffe@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Oswaldtwistle

County Councillor Ian Brown

94 Chatburn Road, Clitheroe, Lancashire, BB7 2AT

Home: 01200 426127

Work mobile: 07876 844261

Work: ian.brown2@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Clitheroe

County Councillor Peter Buckley

11 Wildings Lane, St Annes, FY8 3RJ

Home: 01253 725510

Work mobile: 07876 844244

Work: peter.buckley@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
St Annes North

County Councillor Terry E Burns MBE

6 Oakwood Close, Lanehead, Burnley, BB10 2DY

Home: 01282 421516

Work mobile: 07876 844239

Home mobile: 07976 611119

Work: terry.burns@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Burnley North East

County Councillor Joan Burrows

30 Buckingham Avenue, Penwortham, PR1 9HW

Work mobile: 07917836638

Work: Joan.Burrows@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Penwortham East & Walton-le-Dale

County Councillor Mrs Susie Charles

Conservative Group Office, 2nd Floor CCP, County Hall, Preston, PR1 8XJ

Work mobile: 07917 627334

Work: susie.charles@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Lancaster Rural East

County Councillor Anne Cheetham

12 Gincroft Lane, Edenfield, Ramsbottom, Via Bury, Lancashire, BL0 0JW

Home: 01706 822070

Work mobile: 07876 844265

Work: anne.cheetham@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Rossendale South

County Councillor Stephen Clarke

20 Marine Parade, Fleetwood, FY7 8RB

Home: 01253 778511

Work mobile: 07917836666

Home mobile: 07769824119

Work: stephen.clarke@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Fleetwood West & Cleveleys West

County Councillor Alf Clempson

42 Belvedere Road, Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire, FY5 5DG

Home: 01253 866672

Home mobile: 07983 335630

Work: alf.clempson@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Poulton le Fylde

County Councillor Ms Lizzi Collinge

c/o Labour Group office, 1st Floor, Christ Church Precinct, PO Box 78, County Hall, Preston, PR1 8XJU

Work mobile: 07833 483398

Work: lizzi.collinge@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Lancaster East

County Councillor Joe Cooney

Leyland, Hereford Road, Colne, BB8 8JX

Work mobile: 07917627443

Work: Joe.Cooney@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Pendle Central

County Councillor Loraine Cox

27 Pansy Street South, Accrington, BB5 4BS

Home: 01254 726379

Work mobile: 07917521939

Home mobile: 07703020168

Work: loraine.cox@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Accrington North

County Councillor Carl Crompton

6 Moss Avenue, Ashton-on-Ribble, Preston, PR2 1SH

Home: 01772 499441

Work mobile: 07879 898031

Home mobile: 07879898031

Work: carl.crompton@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Preston Central West

County Councillor Munsif Dad

49-51 Monk Street, Accrington, BB5 1SS

Home mobile: 07506 610753

Work: munsif.dad@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Accrington West & Oswaldtwistle Central

County Councillor Bernard Dawson

4 Haywood Close, Accrington, BB5 5DA

Home: 01254 383374

Work mobile: 07876 844246

Work: bernard.dawson@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Accrington South

County Councillor Frank De Molfetta

53 Regent Drive, Fulwood, Preston, PR2 3JB

Work: 07429 557398

Home: 01772 713707

Work: francesco.demolfetta@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Preston Central East

County Councillor Gina Dowding

98 Aldcliffe Road, Lancaster, Lancashire, LA1 5BE

Home: 01524 841645

Work mobile: 07876 844249

Home mobile: 07838 793674

Work: gina.dowding@lancashire.gov.uk

  Green
(Independents)
Lancaster Central

County Councillor Geoff Driver CBE

19 Hoylake Close, Fulwood, Preston, PR2 7EB

Work: 01772 536338

Home: 01772 865029

Work mobile: 07775 221255

Work: geoff.driver@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Preston North

County Councillor Jimmy Eaton BEM

66 Hoghton Avenue, Bacup, OL13 9RD

Work mobile: 07917627465

Work: jimmy.eaton@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Rossendale East

County Councillor Charles Edwards

12 Ruskin Drive, Morecambe, LA4 6EZ

Work mobile: 07917627416

Home mobile: 07891813640

Work: Charles.Edwards@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Morecambe South

County Councillor Kevin Ellard

38 Highgate Avenue, Fulwood, Preston, PR2 8LN

Home: 01772 717505

Work mobile: 07970 654144

Work: kevin.ellard@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Preston East

County Councillor John Fillis

77 Southport Road, Ormskirk, Lancashire, L39 1LW

Work mobile: 07876 844275

Work: john.fillis@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Skelmersdale East

County Councillor David Foxcroft

2 Driver Street, Crawshawbooth, Rossendale, BB4 8NZ

Work mobile: 07917627459

Home mobile: 07792697976

Work: David.Foxcroft@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Mid Rossendale

County Councillor Andrew Gardiner

24 Arnside Crescent, Morecambe, LA4 5PW

Work mobile: 07917627378

Home mobile: 07825768496

Work: andrew.gardiner2@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Heysham

County Councillor Julie Gibson

Flat 3, Orchard Lodge, Ashcroft Avenue, Ormskirk, L39 1QJ

Work mobile: 07876 844276

Home mobile: 07770 572487

Work: julie.gibson@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour)
Skelmersdale West

County Councillor Graham Gooch

57 Shirley Lane, Longton, Preston, PR4 5WJ

Home: 01772 614974

Work mobile: 07876 844273

Work: graham.gooch@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
South Ribble West

County Councillor Michael Green

1 Wheatfield, Leyland, PR26 7AD

Work: 01772 535063

Home: 01772 423515

Work mobile: 07824 434277

Work: michael.green@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Moss Side & Farington

County Councillor Paul V Greenall

125 Cross Hall Brow, Westhead, L40 6JE

Home: 01695 572729

Home mobile: 07513107053

Work: Paul.Greenall2@lancashire.gov.uk

Home: paulvgreenall@icloud.com

  Independent
(Independents)
West Lancashire East

County Councillor Paul Hayhurst

'Tangasdale', 10 Linden Fold, Elswick, Preston, PR4 3YF

Home: 01995 670931

Work mobile: 07771 338898

Work: paul.hayhurst@lancashire.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independents)
Fylde West

County Councillor Nikki Hennessy

46 Delph Park Avenue, Aughton, Ormskirk, West Lancashire, L39 5DG

Home: 01695 423872

Work mobile: 07876 844274

Work: nikki.hennessy2@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour)
Ormskirk

County Councillor Steven Holgate

26 Athol Grove, Chorley, PR6 0LL

Work mobile: 07876 844243

Work: steve.holgate@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Chorley Central

County Councillor Alan Hosker

2 Bright Street, Padiham, BB12 8RA

Home: 01282 778833

Work mobile: 07917521858

Home mobile: 07724778833

Work: Alan.Hosker@lancashire.gov.uk

  UK Independence Party
(UK Independence Party)
Padiham and Burnley West

County Councillor David Howarth

49 Crookings Lane, Penwortham, Preston, PR1 0HX

Home: 01772 469995

Work mobile: 07876 844270

Work: david.howarth2@lancashire.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Penwortham West

County Councillor Keith Iddon

The Cottage, Bradshaw Lane, Mawdesley, Nr Ormskirk, L40 3SF

Home: 01704 821181

Work mobile: 07787 005663

Work: keith.iddon@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Chorley Rural West

County Councillor Mohammed Iqbal

252 Manchester Road, Nelson, BB9 7DE

Work mobile: 07771 338889

Home mobile: 079474412218

Work: mohammed.iqbal@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Brierfield & Nelson West

County Councillor Andrea Kay

45 Durham Avenue, Thornton Cleveleys, FY5 2DP

Work mobile: 07909 001436

Home mobile: 07813 593821

Work: andrea.kay@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Cleveleys East

County Councillor Hasina Khan

30 Seymour Street, Chorley, PR6 0RN

Work mobile: 07917521859

Work: Hasina.Khan@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Chorley North

County Councillor Erica Lewis

Labour Group Office, County Hall, Preston, PR1 8XJ

Work mobile: 07597520444

Work: erica.lewis@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Lancaster South East

County Councillor Ms Sobia Malik

363 Colne Road, Burnley, BB10 2LB

Work mobile: 07824598050

Work: sobia.malik@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Burnley Central East

County Councillor Jim Marsh

Four Winds, Bank Head Lane, Hoghton, Preston, PR5 0AB

Home: 01254 853365

Work mobile: 07917836621

Home mobile: 07977929295

Work: jim.marsh@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Lostock Hall & Bamber Bridge

County Councillor Tony Martin

9 Redgate Close, Burnley, BB11 3EG

Home: 01282 454608

Home mobile: 07513 564651

Work: tony.martin@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour)
Burnley Central West

County Councillor Jennifer Mein

23 Highfield Drive, Fulwood, Preston, PR2 9SD

Work: 01772 533355

Work mobile: 07917 627342

Work: jennifer.mein@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Preston South East

County Councillor Jenny Molineux

10 Mill Gardens, Great Harwood, BB6 7FN

Work mobile: 07980773526

Work: Jenny.Molineux@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Great Harwood, Rishton & Clayton-le-Moors

County Councillor Stuart C Morris

Flat 1, 57 - 59 West End Road, Morecambe, LA4 4DR

Home: 01524 409282

Work mobile: 07876844604

Work: Stuart.Morris2@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Morecambe North

County Councillor Yousuf Motala

Labour Group Office, 1st Floor CCP, County Hall, Preston, PR1 8XJ

Work mobile: 07787 005665

Work: yousuf.motala@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Preston City

County Councillor Edward Nash psc

15 Sabden Place, Lytham St Annes, FY8 3QH

Home: 01253 713839

Work mobile: 07917521933

Home mobile: 07940853215

Work: Edward.Nash@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
St Annes South

County Councillor David O'Toole

'Rydal', 23 Granville Park, Aughton, Ormskirk, L39 5DS

Work: 01772 533357

Work mobile: 07973 743030

Work: david.o'toole@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
West Lancashire West

County Councillor Mrs Liz Oades

54 Ribby Road, Kirkham, Preston, PR4 2BA

Home: 01772 671343

Work mobile: 07917 627343

Work: liz.oades@lancashire.gov.uk

  Independent
(Independents)
Fylde East

County Councillor Gillian Oliver

88 St. Thomas Rd, St. Annes, FY8 1JR

Work mobile: 07917627448

Work: Gillian.Oliver@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Preston South West

County Councillor Miles Parkinson OBE

13 Calf Hey, Lynwood Park, Clayton-le-Moors, Nr Accrington, BB5 5XW

Home: 01254 301687

Work mobile: 07795 222864

Home mobile: 07703685556

Work: miles.parkinson@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Great Harwood, Rishton & Clayton-le-Moors

County Councillor Jean Parr

9 Birkdale Close, Lancaster, LA1 2SG

Work mobile: 07917627428

Work: Jean.Parr2@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Skerton

County Councillor Margaret Pattison

5 Newlands Road, Morecambe, LA4 5SQ

Work mobile: 07917627409

Home mobile: 07896916216

Work: Margaret.Pattison@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Morecambe Central

County Councillor Mark Perks

8 Bracken Close, Chorley, Lancashire, PR6 0EJ

Home: 01257 279209

Work: mark.perks@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Clayton with Whittle

County Councillor Eddie Pope

Landhurst, Hall Lane, Lathom, L40 5UG

Work mobile: 07917836640

Home mobile: 07969919212

Work: Eddie.Pope@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Burscough & Rufford

County Councillor John Potter

26 Aldwych Drive, Preston, PR2 1SJ

Work mobile: 07917627457

Home mobile: 07854221145

Work: John.Potter@lancashire.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Preston West

County Councillor Jenny Purcell

249 Gisburn Road, Barnoldswick, BB18 5LL

Home mobile: 07966 039019

Work: Jenny.Purcell@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Pendle Rural

County Councillor Jayne Rear

21 Whitefield Close, Rufford, L40 1US

Work mobile: 07917707008

Work: Jayne.Rear@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Leyland South

County Councillor Paul Rigby

Wrea Brook Farm, Wrea Brook Lane, Bryning, Kirkham, Preston, PR4 3PP

Home: 01253 737207

Home mobile: 07779 596592

Work: paul.rigby@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Fylde South

County Councillor Aidy Riggott

9 Seaforth Crescent, Buckshaw Village, Chorley, PR7 7HL

Home mobile: 07585633025

Work: Aidy.Riggott@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Euxton, Buckshaw & Astley

County Councillor Matthew Salter

29 Woburn Way, Claughton-on-Brock, Preston, PR3 0QF

Work mobile: 07717513829

Home mobile: 07803723958

Work: Matthew.Salter@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Wyre Rural Central

County Councillor Alan Schofield

Clayton Hey Farm House, Clayton-le-Dale, BB1 9EE

Work mobile: 07876 844262

Work: alan.schofield@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Ribble Valley South West

County Councillor John Shedwick

'Langdale', 64 Pinewood Avenue, Thornton Cleveleys, FY5 5EW

Home: 01253 869048

Work mobile: 07766 785416

Work: john.shedwick@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Thornton & Hambleton

County Councillor David Smith

The Farthings, Cumeragh Lane, Whittingham, Preston, PR3 2AJ

Home: 01772 782424

Work mobile: 07771 338908

Work: david.smith@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Longridge with Bowland

County Councillor Miss Kim Snape

14 The Avenue, Adlington, Chorley, PR6 9RX

Work mobile: 07876 844241

Home mobile: 07868 327395

Work: kim.snape@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour)
Chorley Rural East

County Councillor Andrew Snowden

Rake Cottage, Bolton Road, Abbey Village, Chorley, PR6 8DU

Work mobile: 07917521912

Work: Andrew.Snowden@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Hoghton with Wheelton

County Councillor David Stansfield

Roundhill Lodge, Roundhill Road, Haslingden, BB4 5TU

Work mobile: 07876 844266

Home mobile: 07854 552994

Work: dave.stansfield@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Rossendale West

County Councillor Peter Steen

1 River Street, Bacup, OL13 9QX

Work mobile: 07917627466

Home mobile: 07703832156

Work: Peter.Steen@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Whitworth & Bacup

County Councillor Jeff Sumner

69 Rosehill Road, Burnley, BB11 2JH

Work: 07787 005667

Home: 01282 448096

Work mobile: 07787 005667

Work: jeff.sumner@lancashire.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Burnley South West

County Councillor Matthew Tomlinson

37 Clifton Avenue, Leyland, Lancashire, PR25 3ES

Work mobile: 07876 844269

Work: matthew.tomlinson@lancashire.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Leyland Central

County Councillor Cosima Towneley

Dyneley, Burnley, BB11 3RE

Work mobile: 07817725976

Home mobile: 07817725976

Work: Cosima.Towneley@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Burnley Rural

County Councillor Shaun Turner

Waterside, Garstang Rd, Bilsborrow, Preston, PR3 0RE

Work mobile: 07917836683

Work: Shaun.Turner@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Wyre Rural East

County Councillor Alan Vincent

24 South Strand, Rossall, Fleetwood, FY7 8RL

Work mobile: 07917836663

Home mobile: 07923518140

Work: Alan.Vincent@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Cleveleys South & Carleton

County Councillor Christian Wakeford

1 Fife Street, Barrowford, Nelson, Lancashire, BB9 6DD

Home mobile: 07772 423819

Work: christian.wakeford@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Pendle Hill

County Councillor David Whipp

Bank Edge, Lockfield Drive, Barnoldswick, BB18 6HN

Home: 01282 666777

Work mobile: 07876 844258

Home mobile: 07733 627056

Work: david.whipp@lancashire.gov.uk

Home: david.whipp@dsl.pipex.com

  Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Pendle Rural

County Councillor George Wilkins

Holme Farm, 240 Whittingham Lane, Goosnargh, Preston, PR3 2JJ

Home: 01772 861009

Work mobile: 07917 627352

Work: george.wilkins@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Preston Rural

County Councillor Phillippa Williamson

Denny Bank, Main Street, Arkholme, Nr Carnforth, LA6 1AX

Home: 01524 221788

Work mobile: 07917627382

Work: Phillippa.Williamson@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
Lancaster Rural North

County Councillor Barrie Yates

10 Bannister Close, Higher Walton, Preston, PR5 4DD

Home: 07725 866214

Work mobile: 07920089386

Work: barrie.yates2@lancashire.gov.uk

  Conservative
(Conservative)
South Ribble East