External Scrutiny Committee

Meeting to be held on Friday, 31 July 2020

Electoral Division affected:
None;

Constitution: Chair and Deputy Chair; Membership; Terms of Reference (Appendix 'A' refers)

Contact for further information:

Gary Halsall, Tel: (01772) 536989, Senior Democratic Services Officer (Overview and Scrutiny), gary.halsall@lancashire.gov.uk

Executive Summary

This report sets out the constitution, membership, chair and deputy chair and terms of reference of the External Scrutiny Committee for the remainder of the municipal year 2020/21.

Recommendation

The External Scrutiny Committee is asked to note:

- 1. The appointment of County Councillors Ed Nash psc and David Stansfield as Chair and Deputy Chair of the Committee for the remainder of the 2020/21 municipal year;
- 2. The Membership of the Committee following the County Council's Annual Meeting on 16 July 2020; and
- 3. The Terms of Reference of the Committee.

Background and Advice

The County Council at its meeting on the 16 July 2020, approved the constitution of the External Scrutiny Committee as being 12 members on the basis of 7 from the Conservative group, 4 from the Labour group, and 1 from either Liberal Democrat or Independent groups. The following members were appointed by their respective groups:

County Councillors (12):

A Ali	E Nash psc
I Brown	L Oades
J Burrows	G Oliver
S Clarke	J Shedwick
C Crompton	D Stansfield
T Martin	P Steen



The Committee's Terms of Reference are set out at Appendix 'A'.				
Consultations				
N/A				
Implications:				
This item has the following implications, as indicated:				
Risk management				
There are no risk management implications arising from this item.				
Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background Papers				
Paper	Date	Contact/Tel		
None				
Reason for inclusion in Part II, if appropriate				
N/A				