### **Development Control Committee**

Meeting to be held on 8 June 2022

Electoral Division affected: N/A

#### Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference of the Committee (Appendix A refers)

Contact for further information: Sam Gorton, 01772 532471, Legal and Democratic Services Sam.gorton@lancashire.gov.uk

### **Brief Summary**

The Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference of the Development Control Committee.

### **Recommendation – Summary**

That the Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference of the Development Control Committee be noted.

### Background

The County Council at its meeting on the 26 May 2022 approved the constitution of the Development Control Committee as being 12 members on the basis of seven from the Conservative Group, five from the Labour Group. The following members were appointed by their respective groups:

### **County Councillors**

T Aldridae L Cox A Cullens M Dad S Holgate A Kay

M Maxwell-Scott M Pattison E Pope P Rigby S Rigby **B** Yates

The Committee's Terms of Reference are set out at Appendix 'A'.

### Consultations

N/A

## Advice

N/A

**Implications:** e.g. Financial, Legal, Personnel, Human Rights, Crime and Disorder or Other

This item has the following implications: Nil

# Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background papers

None