Audit and Governance Committee

Meeting to be held on 30 June 2015

Electoral Division affected: All

Audit and Governance Committee Constitution: Membership; Chair and Deputy Chair; Terms of Reference (Appendix 'A' refers)

Contact for further information: Chris Mather, 01772 533559, Legal and Democratic Services chris.mather@lancashire.gov.uk

Executive Summary and Recommendation

The Committee is asked to note:

- i. the new Membership of the Committee following the County Council's Annual Meeting;
- ii. the appointment of Chair and Deputy Chair of the Committee; and
- iii. the Terms of Reference of the Committee.

Background and Advice

The County Council at its annual meeting on 21 May 2015 approved the constitution of the committee on the basis of 4 members of the Labour Group, 4 members of the Conservative Group and 1 Liberal Democrat Group member. The following members were appointed by their respective groups:

County Councillor:

K Brown G Driver
T Brown C Pritchard
D Clifford A Schofield
C Dereli V Taylor
B Winlow

Councillors T Brown and D Clifford have been appointed as Chair and Deputy Chair of the Committee.

A copy of the Committee's Terms of Reference is attached at Appendix 'A'.

Consultations

N/A

Risk Management

N/A

Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background Papers

Paper Date Contact/Service/Tel

Full Council agenda 21 May 2015 Chris Mather, Democratic

Services 01772 533559

Reason for inclusion in Part II, if appropriate

N/A