Lancashire Health and Wellbeing Board

Meeting to be held on 13 June 2016

Electoral Division affected: All

Membership and Terms of Reference of the Lancashire Health and Wellbeing Board.

(Appendix A refers)

Contact for further information: Samantha Gorton 01772 532471, Office of the Chief Executive, sam.gorton@lancashire.gov.uk

Executive Summary

The current Membership and Terms of Reference of the Board.

Recommendation

The Lancashire Health and Wellbeing Board is asked to:

- i. note the current membership and Terms of Reference for the 2016/17 municipal year, as set out in the report and at Appendix 'A'.
- ii. appoint a Deputy Chair for the year 2016/2017 municipal year

Background and Advice

The Health and Wellbeing Board was initially established by the Urgency Committee of the Full Council on the 29 March 2013.

The current membership of the Board is set out below.

Position/Representing	Name
Leader of the Council (Chair)	County Councillor Jennifer Mein
Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing	County Councillor Azhar Ali
Cabinet Member for Children and Schools	County Councillor Matthew Tomlinson
Cabinet Member for Adult and Community Services	County Councillor Tony Martin
County Councillor	County Councillor David Whipp



Position/Representing	Name
Corporate Director, Operations and Delivery (LCC)	Louise Taylor
Director of Public Health (LCC)	Dr Sakthi Karunanithi
Director of Adult Social Care (LCC)	Tony Pounder
Director for Education, Schools and Care (LCC)	Bob Stott
Six Clinical Commissioning Group Network Members	Dr Dinesh Patel (Greater Preston) Dr John Caine (West Lancashire) Dr Gora Bangi (Chorley and South Ribble) Dr T Naughton (Fylde and Wyre) Mark Youlton (East Lancashire) Dr Alex Gaw (Lancashire North)
Director of Commissioning Operations, Lancashire and Greater Manchester, NHS England	Graham Urwin
Three District Councillors (appointed by the Lancashire Leaders Group for Central, East and Fylde Coast)	Cllr Bridget Hilton (Central Lancashire) Cllr Viv Willder (Fylde Coast) ?
1 District Chief Executive (nominated by the Lancashire Chief Executives Group)	Gary Hall (Chorley Borough Council)
Third Sector Representative	Sarah Swindley
Chairperson of Healthwatch	Michael Wedgeworth
Providers (two representatives)	Karen Partington, Chief Executive of Lancashire Teaching Hospitals Foundation Trust Professor Heather Tierney-Moore, Chief Executive of Lancashire Care Foundation
	Trust
Five Chairs of Health and Wellbeing Partnerships in Lancashire	Cllr Tony Harrison (East Lancashire) Cllr Hasina Khan (Central) David Tilleray (West Lancashire) ? ?
Independent Chair of Lancashire Safeguarding Children Board	Jane Booth
Independent Chair of Lancashire Safeguarding Adult Board	Vacancy (currently covered by Jane Booth)
Lancashire Constabulary	Assistant Chief Constable Mark Bates

A copy of the current Terms of Reference of the Board are set out at Appendix 'A' for information.

The Terms of Reference also require that the Board appoint a Deputy Chairman annually from amongst the membership on an annual basis, and the Board is invited to make this appointment.

Consultations

N/A

Implications:

This item has the following implications, as indicated:

Risk management

There are no risk management implications arising from this report.

Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background Papers

Paper Date Contact/Directorate/Tel

Reason for inclusion in Part II, if appropriate N/A