Committee details

Lancashire Health and Wellbeing Board

Purpose of committee

The Lancashire Health and Wellbeing Board is a forum for key leaders from the health and care system in Lancashire to work together to improve the health and wellbeing of the local population and reduce health inequalities. 


Board members work together to understand their local community’s needs, agree priorities and encourage commissioners to work in a more joined up way. As a result, patients and the public should experience more joined-up services from the NHS and their local council in the future.


You can find more information about the Lancashire Health and Wellbeing Board, including, background to the Lancashire Health and Wellbeing Board,more about the Lancashire Board Members,explore the ways in which our County has changed, and access to a summary of the emerging Health and Wellbeing Strategy on the Health and Wellbeing website, which is available from this link.


  • County Councillor Shaun Turner  (Chair) 
  • Denis Gizzi  (Deputy Chair)  Chorley and South Ribble CCG and Greater Preston CCG
  • CC G Gooch   
  • CC G Driver   
  • County Councillor Phillippa Williamson   
  • Dr Sakthi Karunanithi    Public Health, Lancashire County Council
  • Louise Taylor    Adult Services and Health and Wellbeing, Lancashire County Council
  • Edwina Grant OBE    Education and Children's Services, Lancashire County Council
  • Stephen Young    Growth, Environment, Transport and Community Services, Lancashire County Council
  • Dr Lindsey Dickinson   
  • Dr Sumantra Mukerji    Greater Preston CCG
  • Dr Geoff Jolliffe    Morecambe Bay CCG
  • Dr Julie Higgins    East Lancashire CCG
  • Dr Adam Janjua    Fylde and Wyre CCG
  • Dr Peter Gregory   
  • Suzanne Lodge    North Lancashire Health & Wellbeing Partnership
  • Graham Urwin    NHS England, Lancashire and Greater Manchester
  • Karen Partington    Lancashire Teaching Hospitals Foundation Trust
  • Sam Proffitt   
  • Gary Hall    Lancashire Chief Executive Group
  • Stephen Ashley    LCSAP, LASB
  • Councillor Jackie Oakes   
  • Cllr B Hilton    Central Lancashire, Lancashire Leaders Group
  • Councillor Jayne Nixon   
  • Councillor Margaret France    Central Health and Wellbeing Partnership
  • Greg Mitten    West Lancashire Health and Wellbeing Partnership
  • Adrian Leather    Third Sector
  • Chief Inspector Ian Sewart    Lancashire Constabulary
  • Tammy Bradley    Housing Providers
  • David Russel    Lancashire Fire and Rescue Service
  • David Blacklock    Healthwatch

Contact information

Support officer: Samantha Gorton. Tel: 01772 532471 - Email:

Postal address:
Democratic Services
Christ Church Precinct
County Hall