Outside body

Lancashire SACRE - Quality and Standards Sub-group

Contact information

Misbah Bhatti
Tel 01772 530818 email &nbsp;<a href="mailto:misbah.bhatti@lancashire.gov.uk">misbah.bhatti@lancashire.gov.uk</a>

Legal and Democratic Services
PO Box 78
County Hall

Phone: 01772 530818

Our representatives

  • County Councillor Azhar Ali OBE
  • Robert Ash - Jewish Representative
  • CC A Cheetham    (Representing Lancashire County Council)
  • Mrs K Cooper  (Co-optee Non-voting)  (Representing the LASGB)
  • Dr Malcolm Craig (Observer) - (Representing the Bahá’i Faith)
  • Professor Alan Gillies - (Representing) Methodist
  • Julie Gordon - Teacher Association ATL
  • Ms J Harris  (Co-optee Non-voting)  (Teachers in the Secondary Sector)
  • Ms Lisa Horobin - (Representing the Blackburn Diocesan Board of Education)
  • Mufti Khalid Ibrahim - Islam
  • Ahmed James - Islam
  • Mr P Martin  (Chairman)  (Representing the ASCL)
  • Mr B McMullen    (Representing the Roman Catholic Church)
  • County Councillor Yousuf Motala
  • Mrs J O'Rourke    (Representing the Church of Enland)
  • Kelsang Pagpa    (Representing Buddhism)
  • Mufti Javid Pathan - Islam
  • Keith Pennington (Observer) - (Representing) Humanists
  • Mr Abdul Hamid Qureshi - Islam
  • Carolyn Reade - University of Cumbria (Senior Lecturer)
  • Ms Julie Roper - Representing the NASUWT
  • Mrs Tibret Safraz - Islam
  • Mrs H Sage    (Representing the Church of England)
  • Mrs H Shukla    (Representing Hinduism)
  • County Councillor Peter Steen
  • Karen Stephens - NAHT
  • Ishwer Tailor
  • Mr F Williams    (Representing Lancashire County Council)
  • Mr J Wilson    (Representing the Church of England)