Committee details

Children's Services Scrutiny Committee

Purpose of committee

Review and scrutinise children and young people's services including the statutory powers of a scrutiny committee as they relate to the NHS. For this purpose the Committee shall include five non-voting Co-opted district council Members, one appointed by each of the local Children's Partnership Boards.


The committee shall also include a non-voting representative nominated by the Youth Council.


  • CC A Kay  (Chair) 
  • CC N Hennessy  (Deputy Chair) 
  • CC I Brown   
  • CC A Cheetham   
  • CC J Cooney   
  • CC A Gardiner   
  • CC Paul V Greenall   
  • CC J Rear   
  • CC S Malik   
  • CC J Mein   
  • CC D Smith   
  • CC M Tomlinson   
  • Councillor Gail Goodman  (Co-optee Non-voting)  Children's Partnership Board - Fylde, Wyre and Lancashire North
  • Councillor Stella Brunskill  (Co-optee Non-voting)  Children's Partnership Board - Hyndburn, Ribble Valley, Rossendale
  • Councillor Zara Khan  (Co-optee Non-voting)  Children's Partnership Board - Chorley, South Ribble, West Lancs
  • Councillor John Harbour  (Co-optee Non-voting)  Children's Partnership Board - Burnley, Pendle
  • Youth Council representative  (Co-optee Non-voting) 

Contact information

Support officer: Samantha Parker. Email:; Tel 01772 538221