Decision details

Membership of Committees and Related Appointments 2023/24

Decision Maker: Full Council

Decision status: Recommendations Approved

Is Key decision?: No


Membership of Committees and Related Appointments for the municipal year 2022/23


County Councillor Phillippa Williamson moved a report setting out details of the membership of committees and related appointments for 2023/24.


Resolved: - That:


(i)  The Constitution and membership of the committees of the county council for 2023/24, as set out in the report, now presented, be approved.

(ii)  The appointment of Chairs and Deputy Chairs of those committees for 2023/24, as set out in the report, now presented, and as set out below, be approved.










P Williamson


A Vincent


Overview and Scrutiny







Scrutiny Management Board

Children, Families and Skills Scrutiny

Community, Cultural and Corporate Services Scrutiny

Environment, Economic Growth and Transport Scrutiny

Health and Adult Services Scrutiny


Other Committees


Audit, Risk and Governance

D Westley

A Kay

G Mirfin


R Bailey


D Westley




A Schofield

A Kay

M Clifford

J Shedwick


S Rigby


L Collinge




J Singleton


A Vincent

J Fillis

Development Control

M Maxwell-Scott

B Yates


P Williamson

A Vincent

Independent Transport Appeals Panel

A Cheetham

S Hind

Lancashire Health and Wellbeing Board

Pension Fund Committee

Political Governance Working Group


M Green


E Pope

P Buckley

S Hind

Non-CC Appointment


A Schofield

A Cullens

M Salter


Corporate Priorities : N/A;

Divisions Affected: None;

Contact: Dave Gorman Email: Tel: (01772) 534261.

Report author: Dave Gorman

Date of decision: 25/05/2023

Decided at meeting: 25/05/2023 - Full Council

Accompanying Documents: