Committee details

Health Scrutiny Committee

Purpose of committee

To scrutinise matters relating to health and adult social care delivered by the authority, the National Health Service and other relevant partners. The Committee shall include twelve non-voting Co-opted district council Members.


  • CC L Beavers   
  • CC P Britcliffe  (Chair) 
  • CC J Cooney   
  • CC C Edwards   
  • CC N Hennessy   
  • CC A Hosker   
  • CC M Iqbal   
  • CC S C Morris  (Deputy Chair) 
  • CC E Pope   
  • CC J Shedwick   
  • CC K Snape   
  • CC D Whipp   
  • Councillor D Borrow  (Co-optee Non-voting)  (Preston City Council)
  • Councillor G Dowding  (Co-optee Non-voting)  (Lancaster City Council)
  • Councillor M France  (Co-optee Non-voting)  (Chorley Council)
  • Councillor G Harrison  (Co-optee Non-voting)  (Hyndburn Borough Council)
  • Councillor B Hilton  (Co-optee Non-voting)  (Ribble Valley Borough Council)
  • Councillor G Hodson  (Co-optee Non-voting)  (West Lancashire Borough Council)
  • Councillor D Howarth  (Co-optee Non-voting)  (South Ribble Borough Council)
  • Councillor T Kennedy  (Co-optee Non-voting)  (Burnley Council)
  • Councillor J Oakes  (Co-optee Non-voting)  (Rossendale Borough Council)
  • Councillor J Robinson  (Co-optee Non-voting)  (Wyre Borough Council)
  • Councillor V Willder  (Co-optee Non-voting)  (Fylde Borough Council)
  • Councillor T Whipp  (Co-optee Non-voting)  (Pendle Borough Council)

Contact information

Support officer: Gary Halsall. Email:, Tel: 01772 536989

Postal address:
Legal and Democratic Services
PO Box 78
County Hall